KTOY Cohort Visit
KTOY Cohort Visit

Elizabeth Wall's Kansas Teacher of the Year cohort recently visited USD465. Mrs. Wall is a teacher at Irving Elementary and was one of the 2023-24 nominees for Winfield. Superintendent Resier met with the group over breakfast before they toured our district. They were able to visit several schools and see many of our outstanding and unique student programs. Elizabeth Wall is pictured in the front row, far left. Superintendent Reiser is pictured in the back row, on the far right.

Congratulations to this WHS teacher!
Amanda Porter
Nick McGrew honored
Nick McGrew
Congratulations to our Spelling Bee winners!
Spelling Bee Winners

**Placing in this year’s Bee - Pictured from left to right: **

Dashiell Scaggs, WMS, 8th Grade, First Place

Noah Sekavec, Trinity Lutheran,  6th Grade, Second Place

Oliver Merritt, WMS, 6th Grade, Third Place

Angelique Killgore, Lowell, Fourth Grade, Fourth Place

Adrien Bach, WMS, 8th Grade, Fifth Place

Danny Lampert, Irving, 5th Grade, Sixth Place

Congratulations to our 2025 Kansas Teacher of the Year, Winfield Nominees
Elizabeth Wall - Kansas Teacher of the Year Nominee named a Region IV Semi-Finalist
Elizabeth Wall

Congrats to Elizabeth Wall, first grade teacher at Irving for this recent recognition! Wall, center is pictured with Randy Watson, Kansas Commissioner of Education, and Kim Gronninger, Director of Marketing, Security Benefits.